Carrollwood Village vs Tampa's North Side Country Club
Two Hillsborough communities, compared on the numbers that decide it — price, pace, and supply — from live MLS data as of 2026-10-12.
| Metric | Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club |
|---|---|---|
| Median sale price | $735K | $440K |
| Price per sq ft | $272 | $266 |
| Avg days on market | 56 days | 94 days |
| Months of supply | 1.8 mo | 2.7 mo |
| Market | Seller's Market | Balanced Market |
| 1-year price change | False | False |
| Recent closings | 41 | 31 |
The verdict
Carrollwood Village carries the higher median price — about 67% above Tampa's North Side Country Club. Homes in Carrollwood Village sell faster (56 days on market vs 94). Carrollwood Village is the tighter market on inventory (1.8 months of supply).
Where each one is
Carrollwood Village and Tampa's North Side Country Club are about 3 miles apart (straight-line, center to center) and share Hillsborough County.
| Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club | |
|---|---|---|
| County | Hillsborough County, FL | Hillsborough County, FL |
| City / area | Tampa | Tampa |
| ZIP | 33618, 33624 | 33612 |
| FEMA flood zones (sampled parcels) | 94% of 17 homes outside a flood zone (Zone X) | 90% of 20 homes outside a flood zone (Zone X) |
Distances are straight-line; driving distance is usually 15 to 30 percent more. Flood-zone shares come from FEMA flood maps matched to sampled parcels; always check the exact address before you close.
What is for sale today
| Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Homes for sale now | 6 | 7 |
| Under contract | 3 | 1 |
| Asking prices today | $240K to $1.8M | $374K to $700K |
| Property types listed | Condominium, Single Family Residence, Townhouse | Single Family Residence |
Live MLS counts, refreshed with every listing pull. Browse them: Carrollwood Village homes for sale · Tampa's North Side Country Club homes for sale.
The homes themselves
| Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Homes (parcels) | 280 | 506 |
| Built | 1972–2021 (median 1979) | 1925–2022 (median 1961) |
| Typical living area | 3,211 sq ft | 1,661 sq ft |
| Homesteaded (owner-occupied) share | 91% | 73% |
| Vacant lots | 2 | 7 |
Housing-stock figures from the Florida Department of Revenue 2025 assessment roll (public records).
Price history, year by year
| Year | Carrollwood Village median | Tampa's North Side Country Club median |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $701K (8 sales) | $347K (13 sales) |
| 2022 | $540K (13 sales) | $340K (39 sales) |
| 2023 | $530K (5 sales) | $400K (8 sales) |
| 2024 | $825K (17 sales) | $420K (33 sales) |
| 2025 | $802K (18 sales) | $410K (23 sales) |
| 2026 | $730K (18 sales) | $440K (13 sales) |
Since 2021, Carrollwood Village's median sale price is +4% and Tampa's North Side Country Club's is +27% — Tampa's North Side Country Club has appreciated faster over that stretch.
How each one trades
| Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Sale-to-original-list | 93.9% | 99.2% |
| New-construction share of sales | 0% | 0% |
| Typical sold home | 2,834 sq ft | 1,616 sq ft |
Last 12 months of recorded closings; sale-to-original-list is the share of the first asking price sellers actually got.
Schools the listings are zoned for
| Carrollwood Village | Tampa's North Side Country Club | |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | Carrollwood K-8 School | not reported |
| Middle | Hill-Hb | not reported |
| High school | Chamberlain-Hb | not reported |
The school most often recorded on each community's MLS listings. Always confirm a specific address with the district.
Which one fits
On budget alone, Tampa's North Side Country Club is the lower entry point (median $440K vs $735K). Buyers who want newer construction (fewer near-term roof, HVAC and re-plumb items, and easier insurance quotes in Florida) will find it in Carrollwood Village; Tampa's North Side Country Club trades that for a more established street and, typically, larger lots. Sellers get a faster sale in Carrollwood Village (56 days on market on average); buyers get more negotiating room where homes sit longer.
Neither number set decides it: drive both on a weekday evening, check the HOA documents and the flood zone for the exact street, and price the insurance before you write an offer. A Momentum agent who works both communities can pull the comparable sales for any two specific homes.
Questions people ask
Is Carrollwood Village more expensive than Tampa's North Side Country Club?
Yes, on recent sales: the median sale price in Carrollwood Village is $735,000 versus $440,000 in Tampa's North Side Country Club, about 67% higher.
How far apart are Carrollwood Village and Tampa's North Side Country Club?
About 3 miles straight-line, center to center, both in Hillsborough County; driving distance is usually 15 to 30 percent more.
Which has newer homes, Carrollwood Village or Tampa's North Side Country Club?
Carrollwood Village: its homes were built 1972–2021 with a median year of 1979, versus a median of 1961 in Tampa's North Side Country Club (Florida DOR assessment roll).
Which has bigger homes?
Carrollwood Village. The typical home there is 3,211 sq ft of living area, versus 1,661 sq ft in Tampa's North Side Country Club.
Which has appreciated more, Carrollwood Village or Tampa's North Side Country Club?
From 2021 to 2026 the median sale price rose 4% in Carrollwood Village and 27% in Tampa's North Side Country Club (recorded MLS closings by calendar year).
Where do sellers get closer to asking price?
Tampa's North Side Country Club — sellers there received 99.2% of the original list price over the last 12 months versus 93.9% in Carrollwood Village.
Go deeper on each: Carrollwood Village homes, photos & schools · Tampa's North Side Country Club homes, photos & schools
Figures are aggregates from realMLS / DBAAR, updated regularly. Thinking about either? Talk to Momentum Realty.
