Oakridge Estates vs Spring Hill
Two Hernando communities, compared on the numbers that decide it — price, pace, and supply — from live MLS data as of 2026-09-19.
| Metric | Oakridge Estates | Spring Hill |
|---|---|---|
| Median sale price | $365K | $293K |
| Price per sq ft | $180 | n/a |
| Avg days on market | n/a | n/a |
| Months of supply | 0.0 mo | 0 mo |
| Market | Balanced Market (limited data) | Buyer-Leaning Market (limited data) |
| 1-year price change | False | False |
| Recent closings | 11 | 0 |
The verdict
Oakridge Estates carries the higher median price — about 25% above Spring Hill.
Where each one is
| Oakridge Estates | Spring Hill | |
|---|---|---|
| County | Hernando County, FL | Alachua County, FL |
| City / area | Spring Hill | Gainesville |
| ZIP | 34608 | 32038, 32641, 32643 |
Distances are straight-line; driving distance is usually 15 to 30 percent more. Flood-zone shares come from FEMA flood maps matched to sampled parcels; always check the exact address before you close.
The homes themselves
| Oakridge Estates | Spring Hill | |
|---|---|---|
| Homes (parcels) | n/a | 512 |
| Built | n/a | 1900–2024 (median 1964) |
| Typical living area | n/a | 1,249 sq ft |
| Vacant lots | 0 | 18 |
Housing-stock figures from the Florida Department of Revenue 2025 assessment roll (public records).
Price history, year by year
| Year | Oakridge Estates median | Spring Hill median |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | $415K (3 sales) | $200K (3 sales) |
| 2024 | $364K (8 sales) | $226K (4 sales) |
| 2026 | $365K (11 sales) | $293K (3 sales) |
Since 2023, Oakridge Estates's median sale price is -12% and Spring Hill's is +46% — Spring Hill has appreciated faster over that stretch.
How each one trades
| Oakridge Estates | Spring Hill | |
|---|---|---|
| Sale-to-original-list | 95.3% | 89.5% |
| New-construction share of sales | 0% | 33% |
| Typical sold home | 2,060 sq ft | 1,620 sq ft |
Last 12 months of recorded closings; sale-to-original-list is the share of the first asking price sellers actually got.
Schools the listings are zoned for
| Oakridge Estates | Spring Hill | |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | Explorer K-8 | not reported |
| Middle | Fox Chapel Middle School | not reported |
| High school | Frank W Springstead | not reported |
The school most often recorded on each community's MLS listings. Always confirm a specific address with the district.
Which one fits
On budget alone, Spring Hill is the lower entry point (median $293K vs $365K).
Neither number set decides it: drive both on a weekday evening, check the HOA documents and the flood zone for the exact street, and price the insurance before you write an offer. A Momentum agent who works both communities can pull the comparable sales for any two specific homes.
Questions people ask
Is Oakridge Estates more expensive than Spring Hill?
Yes, on recent sales: the median sale price in Oakridge Estates is $365,000 versus $293,000 in Spring Hill, about 25% higher.
Are Oakridge Estates and Spring Hill in the same county?
No. Oakridge Estates is in Hernando County and Spring Hill is in Alachua County; property-tax rates, school districts and permitting differ between the two.
Which has appreciated more, Oakridge Estates or Spring Hill?
From 2023 to 2026 the median sale price rose -12% in Oakridge Estates and 46% in Spring Hill (recorded MLS closings by calendar year).
Where do sellers get closer to asking price?
Oakridge Estates — sellers there received 95.3% of the original list price over the last 12 months versus 89.5% in Spring Hill.
Go deeper on each: Oakridge Estates homes, photos & schools · Spring Hill homes, photos & schools
Figures are aggregates from realMLS / DBAAR, updated regularly. Thinking about either? Talk to Momentum Realty.
