Market Brief
Our new-home tracker lists 11 Okaloosa and Walton county communities with builder or listing pages checked from October 8 to 23, 2026, and five of them are in Crestview.
Nine of 11 Destin-area communities in our tracker are coming soon. Crestview also logged 47 new contracts from October 13 to 26, the most of any city.

Our new-home tracker lists 11 communities in Okaloosa and Walton counties whose builder or listing pages we checked from October 8 to 23, 2026. Five are in Crestview, two in Laurel Hill, two in Santa Rosa Beach, one in Destin and one in DeFuniak Springs. Nine are marked coming soon and two are selling. The two with published prices are D.R. Horton's Palm Street Townhomes in Destin, from $375,885, and Adams Homes' Brookwood in Crestview, $357,907 to $448,398. Crestview also led the two counties in contract activity: our Emerald Coast MLS feed logged 47 new contracts in Crestview from October 13 to 26, at a median list price of $319,900.
This is a roundup of new-home supply. Our September articles on the Destin median price, days on market and closed sales cover completed-month metrics, and the full series sits on the Destin market data hub. Our recent look at Destin condo price cuts and contracts covers the condo side. The statewide list is on our Florida coming-soon communities page.
Which Destin-area new-home communities are coming soon?
| Community | Area | Builder | Home type | Price shown | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Palm Street Townhomes | Destin | D.R. Horton | Townhomes | From $375,885 | Selling |
| Brookwood | Crestview | Adams Homes | Single-family | $357,907 to $448,398 | First phase selling |
| Eden Lake | Crestview | DSLD Homes | Single-family | Not released | Coming soon |
| White Wolf Run | Crestview | DSLD Homes | Single-family | Not released | Coming soon |
| Myrtle Wood | Crestview | Lennar | Single-family | Not released | Coming soon |
| Patriot Place | Crestview | Phillips Homes | Townhomes | Not released | Coming soon |
| Heritage Plantation | Laurel Hill | Phillips Homes | Single-family | Not released | Coming soon |
| White Oak Estates | Laurel Hill | Lennar | Single-family | Not released | Coming soon |
| Bay Springs Townhomes | DeFuniak Springs | Lennar | Townhomes | Not released | Coming soon |
| Pearl Place | Santa Rosa Beach | Traton Homes | Not stated | From $1,500,000 | Coming soon |
| Sawgrass Reserve | Santa Rosa Beach | BluScape Homes | Not stated | Not released | Coming soon |
Source: Momentum Research new-home tracker, from builder pages, NewHomeSource and Jome listings checked October 8 to 23, 2026. Prices change often and may exclude lot premiums, options and fees.
Pearl Place lists a starting price but is still marked coming soon, so the two selling communities are the only ones with homes on offer in this list.
What do the selling communities offer?
D.R. Horton listed Palm Street Townhomes in Destin from $375,885 on October 8. The builder page describes two-story Tradition Series townhomes with three bedrooms, two and a half baths, about 1,459 to 1,470 square feet and a one-car garage, with eight homes listed and the model under construction.
Adams Homes' Brookwood, at 2403 Aleia Lane in Crestview, showed seven homes on October 9, three of them ready to move in. They ranged from 1,727 to 3,105 square feet and from $357,907 to $448,398.
Among the coming-soon communities, NewHomeSource listed White Wolf Run by DSLD Homes with three- and four-bedroom plans of 1,561 to 2,451 square feet on October 23. Lennar's Bay Springs Townhomes page in DeFuniak Springs showed two plans, the Crestone at 1,386 square feet and the Summit at 1,436 square feet, on October 8. No pricing had been released for either.
Community pages: Palm Street Townhomes, Eden Lake, White Wolf Run, Myrtle Wood, Patriot Place, Heritage Plantation, White Oak Estates, Bay Springs, Pearl Place and Sawgrass Reserve.
Why is Crestview getting so many new communities?
The tracker does not record why builders pick a location, but our MLS data shows where buyers are signing contracts. From October 13 to 26, 2026, our Emerald Coast MLS feed logged 229 new contracts in Okaloosa and Walton counties: 126 in Okaloosa and 103 in Walton.
| City | New contracts | Median list price of contracts | New listings | Median list price of new listings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crestview | 47 | $319,900 | 74 | $320,000 |
| Santa Rosa Beach | 30 | $602,450 | 103 | $1,190,000 |
| Destin | 26 | $470,750 | 59 | $960,000 |
| DeFuniak Springs | 11 | $183,000 | 20 | $207,000 |
| Laurel Hill | 2 | $214,995 | 7 | $301,990 |
Source: Momentum Research, computed from Emerald Coast MLS records, October 13 to 26, 2026. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed.
Crestview had the most contracts of any city in the two counties, and 39 of its 47 contracts were listed under $400,000. Forty-two were detached single-family homes. In Santa Rosa Beach, new listings outnumbered contracts more than three to one, and the median new listing was priced at $1,190,000.
How do new-home prices compare with recent sales?
Our September 2026 Emerald Coast Market Pulse, with closings through October 24, recorded 233 single-family sales in Okaloosa County at a median of $385,000, up 10.0 percent from a year earlier. Walton County recorded 226 single-family sales at a median of $809,500, down 2.6 percent.
Brookwood's price range sits close to the Okaloosa median, and Palm Street Townhomes starts below it. Pearl Place's $1,500,000 start sits well above the Walton median. Buyers comparing a new home with a resale should compare finished square footage, lot size and association costs, not just the headline price. Recent sale prices are on the Crestview, Destin, Santa Rosa Beach, Laurel Hill and DeFuniak Springs market pages.
What costs should buyers check?
Builders in the tracker had not published association fees for most of these communities. Buyers should ask each builder for the HOA budget, any community development district assessment, the lot's flood zone and an insurance quote before signing. Our insurance pages for Crestview, Destin, Santa Rosa Beach and DeFuniak Springs cover premiums, and Destin flood zones by neighborhood covers flood risk near the coast. Builders active in each county are on our Okaloosa County home builders and Walton County home builders pages, with listings on the Okaloosa County new construction and Walton County new construction pages.
People also ask
What new home communities are coming to Crestview, Florida?
Our tracker lists five Crestview communities checked from October 8 to 23, 2026: Eden Lake and White Wolf Run by DSLD Homes, Myrtle Wood by Lennar and Patriot Place townhomes by Phillips Homes, all coming soon, and Brookwood by Adams Homes, which was selling.
Are there new construction townhomes in Destin?
Yes. D.R. Horton listed Palm Street Townhomes in Destin from $375,885 on October 8, 2026, with three-bedroom, two-story plans of about 1,459 to 1,470 square feet and eight homes listed.
Where are buyers signing the most contracts near Destin?
Crestview led Okaloosa and Walton counties with 47 new contracts from October 13 to 26, 2026, in our Emerald Coast MLS feed, followed by Santa Rosa Beach with 30 and Destin with 26.
Limitations
The tracker lists communities found on builder pages and new-home listing sites, checked on the dates shown. It is not a complete list of every community selling in Okaloosa and Walton counties. Statuses, prices and plan details come from those pages on the date checked and change often. Prices shown are not sale prices. Contract counts are listings moving to pending status in the change log of our live Emerald Coast MLS feed; a listing is counted once per category, and changes that happen and reverse between refreshes may be missed. City is the city named on the listing. County sale figures are September 2026 single-family closings and may be revised. This article is general information, not advice about any specific property, community or transaction.
Sources and links
- Momentum Research new-home tracker (data/upcoming), built from builder community pages for D.R. Horton, Lennar and Adams Homes and from NewHomeSource and Jome listings, checked October 8 to 23, 2026.
- Momentum Research, computed from Emerald Coast MLS records (listing change log, October 13 to 26, 2026). Listing data provided by the Emerald Coast Association of REALTORS®. Information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed by the MLS to be accurate.
- Momentum Research, September 2026 Emerald Coast Market Pulse, closings through October 24, 2026.
- Full monthly series and per-feed attribution: Destin market data
Disclosure: Jon Brooks is a co-founder of Momentum Realty, a Florida real estate brokerage that owns and funds Florida Housing Intelligence. Momentum has a financial interest in Florida real estate transactions, including in markets named here. See our editorial standards.
Market statistics in this article are computed from MLS data licensed by Momentum Realty, and are current as of the date shown. Data may be preliminary and subject to revision by its source. This article is general information, not advice about any specific property, transaction, or financial decision, and is not a representation about any specific property, community, builder, or association.
Equal Housing Opportunity. Editorial standards · Corrections · About
